About Us 2018-03-15T14:27:47+00:00


The Florida Chapter of the Association of Family and Conciliation Courts (FLAFCC) is an organization of judicial, legal, mental health, financial and related professionals utilizing education, research and advocacy to improve the lives of children and families through the collaborative resolution of family conflict.


President: Debra Weaver
President-Elect: Craig Fabrikant
Vice President: Mary Lou Wagstaff
Past President: Jill Sanders
Secretary: Connie Byrd
Treasurer: Paul Garcia

2018 Board:
Debra Weaver
Kim Nutter
Amanda Wall
Sheba Katz
Paul Garcia
Craig Fabrikant
Pam Schneider
Jill Sanders
Rose Patterson
Lisette Beraja
Mary Lou Wagstaff
Anastasia Garcia
Connie Byrd
Wilhelmina Tribble
Maria Gonzalez

Jack Moring, Esq.
Rose Patterson, MBA, Chief of Education and Improvement, Office of the State Courts Administrator
Myrna Neims, Ph.D.


2001 Organizing Board Gregory Firestone, Ph.D.
2002 Gregory Firestone, Ph.D.
2003 Sheldon E. Finman, Esq.
2004 The Honorable Hugh E. Starnes
2005 Linda B. Fieldstone, M.Ed
2006 Debra K. Carter, Ph.D.
2007 The Honorable Raymond T. McNeal
2008 Nancy T. Blanton, LCSW
2009 The Honorable Lee A. Schreiber
2010 Myrna R. Neims, Ph.D.
2011 Deborah Coe Silver, Psy.D., ABPP, NCSP
2012 Lawrence C. Datz
2013 The Honorable Sandy Karlan
2014 Jack A. Moring
2015 Robert J. Merlin
2016 Rose Patterson
2017 Jill Sanders